Thursday, April 2, 2015

DJ Castro Presents Legacy Vol. 2

DJ Castro "The Ladies Choice" brings us Legacy Vol. 2:  Old Skool Reggae Classics and reminds me that I am a sucker for any Roots Reggae mix like this.  Just over an hour long, this is all I need sometimes!  Bob Marley, Dennis Brown, Buju Banton, Capelton, Barrington Levy, John Holt, Sister Nancy, Beres Hammond, and many more.  What more can I say.. bump it!

1) Bob Marley- Natural Mystic
2) Bob Marley- Three Little Birds
3) Bob Marley- One Love
4) Dennis Brown- Here I Come
5) Garnett Silk- Lord Watch Over Our Shoulders
6) Buju Banton- Our Father in Zion
7) Capelton- Jah Jah City
8) Sanchez- Praise Him
9) Tony Rebel- If Jah
10) Barrington Levy- Murderer 
11) Barrington Levy- Under Mi Sensi
12) John Holt- Police in Helicopter
13) Dennis Brown- Get Myself Together 
14) Barrington Levy- My Woman
15) Gregory Isaacs- Night Nurse
16) John Holt- Love I Can Feel
17) Dennis Brown- Sitting and Watching
18) Ranking Dead- Lots of Loving
19) Sister Nancy- Bam Bam
20) Super Beagle- Dust A Sound Boy
21) Reggie Stepper- Drum Pan Sound
22) Shelly Thunder- Kuff
23) DJ Castro Skit
24) Dawn Penn- You Don't Love Me
25) Cocoa Tea- She Loves Me Now
26) Sanchez- If I ever Fall in Love
27) Tony Curtis- Love Brought You
28) Beres Hammond- I Could Beat Myself
29) Mega Banton- Sound Boy Killing
30) Red Dragon- Crotches 
31) Reggie Stepper- Whinning Skill
32) Shabba Ranks- Champion Lover
33) Super Cat- Cabin Stabin
34)Tenor Saw- Golden Hen
35) Barrington Levy- Here I Come
36) Barrington Levy- Black Roses
37) Dennis Brown- Revolution 
38) Cocoa Tea- Me no Like Rikers Island 
39) Johnny Osbourne- Buddy Bye